Skip to main content
Please wait...

About the Faculty

The faculty currently consists of 3 schools with six departments, namely:

School of Agriculture and Natural Resource Sciences

  • Department of Agricultural Sciences and Agribusiness
    •     Agriculture
    •     Horticulture
    •     Agribusiness
  • Department of Natural Resource Sciences
    •     Natural Resource
    •     Nature Conservation

School of Health Sciences

  • Department of Clinical Health Sciences
    •     Medical Laboratory Science
    •     Emergency Medical Care
    •     Health Sciences
  • Department of Preventative Health Sciences
    •     Environmental Health Sciences
    •     Health Information Systems
    •     Human Nutrition

School of Natural and Applied Sciences

  • Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Actuarial Science
    •     Mathematics
    •     Statistics
    •     Actuarial Science
  • Department of Biology, Chemistry and Physics
    •     Biology
    •     Chemistry
    •     Physics
    •     Radiation Science and Technology


About Namibia University of Science and Technology

logo crest


A premier technological university known for knowledge creation, innovation, and entrepreneurship.


An engaged and responsive university, meeting the needs of stakeholders through excellent education, applied research, innovation and service.

Vist NUST website